top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeam Pakigsandurot

I can put my feet upon their shoes

I am not a Muslim nor someone who hold grudges against their identity. But, I know for a long time people have misjudged them. The pain is all theirs to carry, the burden is theirs to lift. However, only few would choose to break the fallacies.

I am not a Muslim but I can put my feet upon their shoes. There were voices left unheard, reputation tainted. It would never be easy when your presence is feared by many. For only few would choose to open their minds.

I am not a Muslim and yes I concede with issues linked to their religion. However, I do not agree with the stereotyping around. The truth is not always served on the table. But only few would take an effort to look for it.

I am not a Muslim but I would like to create a room for understanding. Let us all foster acceptance and that we may be rational enough. May it not come to the point that even them would would doubt theirselves. We are all accountable to our actions, let us be responsible for it.

The world does not only revolve with our convictions. Consider the people around, have they really done you wrong? Why fear someone who simply want to coexist well? That goes to say- it's about time to break the barriers.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

If only they know

Islamophobia. According to the dictionary, phobia is an extremely strong dislike or fear of someone or something while Islam means peace. Islamophobia... Why would someone fear peace? Isn't that what

bottom of page