top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeam Pakigsandurot

Refugee

I am a human being who lives in this world A human being who lives in a community A community where people treat each other as brothers and sisters A community where citizens had unity A community where I don't feel discriminated as a citizen A community called Marawi But now, that community has fallen down My everyday life of my past community where I used to live Was far adjusted on my present's living of life I used to be called a citizen of Marawi Yet, I am now called a refugee Yes, I am a refugee In my everyday life, I encounter people Where some of them used to hate refugees like me The way they stare, nor look were sort of insulting And they seemed annoyed However, I don't generalize considering that most of them showed respect, Treated us decently and welcomed us in their town A big THANK YOU to those who don't loathe nor discriminate us mentally One day, our shattered and ruined community will rise And will be turned to its old grace and presence I am proud that I am a refugee


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

If only they know

Islamophobia. According to the dictionary, phobia is an extremely strong dislike or fear of someone or something while Islam means peace. Islamophobia... Why would someone fear peace? Isn't that what

bottom of page