top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeam Pakigsandurot

The One That Got Away



Dear Sun,

For once in my life, I’ve had the guts to defy my parents and that is all because of what I feel for you. It isn’t right, they say. But I couldn’t get enough reason to say it is when all we ever did was love each other. You are my Sun. You gave me light of hope and you let me feel the warmth of your love and I couldn’t get enough of it. I want to be with you everyday and until my last breath. You gave me nothing but pure happiness and I wish I could give you that in return. Now all I could give you is this letter of apology for I could no longer be by your side. My parents found out about us, and they arranged me to someone else. I fought for us. I tried to find a way out of this but my parents let me choose between you and them. I know you know already what I chose by reading this letter. If reincarnation is real, I would pray that in my next life, I’ll meet you again and by that time, with the same faith. You’ll forever remain in my heart. I love you as always.

Your Sunshine - Anonymous



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

If only they know

Islamophobia. According to the dictionary, phobia is an extremely strong dislike or fear of someone or something while Islam means peace. Islamophobia... Why would someone fear peace? Isn't that what

bottom of page