top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeam Pakigsandurot

Under The Same Sun

I desire to write this letter to express my view on these group of people. I write this letter for us all

Dear each and everyone of us,

I know, we have been frightened and even some of us are being traumatized with this group of people in our surroundings, as a result of those terrorist and

insurgent attacks in our nation. I understand our concern, but it is not right that we should remain in this way for the rest of our lives. I too have been

in this way, being so disgusted with this people, even stating, "Muslims are evil." I was too quick to judge this people without first and foremost looking

at myself.

Things changed, when I had my first best friends who are Muslims, who are part of my squad until now, though we are apart, but we still write each other in

Messenger. Through them, I learned all the more how to speak fluently in Tagalog.

We all by nature are quick to judge the whole group persons, even though only some of them did what is not good. Yes, there are those who did some wicked

deeds to our fellow non-Muslim brothers and sister, but not all of them are into wicked ways.

Yes, for me, I am not siding with their religion because we are different in this area; they bow down to Mohammad, but I bow down to Christ.

But, the point here is that, we are all human persons, though living in different ways, backgrounds and cultures, we are still human persons, created by the

one true and living God. There are people who are this extreme bad, but there are still some who have something good in themselves, we should realize that.

Let us stop this nonsense. Even my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ would embrace the untouchable to His arms. His Jewish people reject non-Jewish citizens, but

He goes to them and welcomes them, in His arms.

We should learn how to love each other. Without love, conflicts and chaos arise. "...faith, hope, and love, abide these three; but the greatest of these is love." (1 Corinthians 13:13) "You shall love your neighbor as yourself." (Matthew 22:39)

~fellow Filipino Citizen


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

If only they know

Islamophobia. According to the dictionary, phobia is an extremely strong dislike or fear of someone or something while Islam means peace. Islamophobia... Why would someone fear peace? Isn't that what

bottom of page